Our Perfect Substitute

Jesus passed every test that I failed.

Jesus won every contest that I lost.

Jesus overcame every struggle that I succumbed to. 

Jesus was holy in every place where I have been diluted by sin.

Jesus was righteous every time I was wicked.

Jesus was strong every time I was weak.  

Jesus persevered every time I quit.

Jesus was valiant every time I was cowardly.

Jesus was worthy  every time I was unworthy.

Jesus persevered every time that I gave.

Jesus Christ was fully God and became fully Man.

He lived perfectly in my stead, and died as a perfect substitute and sacrifice for my sins. 

Taken from 10/21’s sermon “Jesus: The > Man”

Leave a Reply

